Damien Hirst x Jeff Wootton – The Way The Light *SOLD*

Damien Hirst x Jeff Wootton, The Way The Light, 2016  SOLD OUT

Damien Hirst x Jeff Wootton, The Way The Light, 2016Jeff Wootton, best known for his work with Damon Albarn in Gorillaz and Africa Express, will release his debut album The Way The Light on February 26th 2016. As well as standard digital download, the album will be available as a limited edition 12” vinyl LP, including a 28-page booklet featuring 10 original artworks by Damien Hirst. Each new Hirst artwork is inspired by and named after a track on the album.

Wootton plays everything on the album apart from the drums (supplied by Mark Heaney), and as one would expect from such a respected and in-demand multi-instrumentalist - he has also collaborated with Massive AttackNoel GallagherLiam Gallagher, and Damo Suzuki from Can - the musicianship displayed throughout is outstanding. Sonically, The Way The Light is inventive and experimental, but with a deft grasp of melody.

Jeff Wootton The Way The Light track listing:

  1. Sea Of Sound
  2. Venus
  3. Sonik Drips
  4. Ceremony Waltz
  5. So Lonely
  6. Reprise (Reverie Interlude)
  7. Reverie
  8. The Eternal
  9. The Way The Light Bends Around You
  10. The End

Medium: Gatefold sleeve, heavyweight vinyl, 28 page 12'' booklet featuring 10 brand new exclusive Damien Hirst spin paintings made by Damien himself and inspired and named for each track. Free download card for digital release.
Limited Edition of 500, indivually numbered 1-500.
Price: £60  SOLD

This limited edition is available here